FAITH – HOPE – FORGIVENESS by Growing Older


“SIX WAYS TO REACH YOUR SPIRITUAL GOALS”

TEXT:  Philippians 3:7-10

Every Christian should have some Goal to reach in their Christian life. No Goals, No Bulls eye.

No Goals, you’ll never reach anything. Have some goals; set them high: Philippians 3:10.

We need help and training to reach those goals.

  1. Be “willing” to grow spiritually. Be willing to let the Lord  change whatever it takes in your life in order to reach your spiritual goals.  Romans 6:16
  2. Sometimes, if we are not careful, we get stubborn
  3. We may want God’s will our way
  4. We may not be “willing” to give up some bad habit or may not be willing” to change our life style in order to grow spiritually
  5.  Be careful not to compare what we do or have done with other Christians. II Corinthians 10:12

a. I’m as good as they are                                                                                                 b. I’m better than he/she is                                                                                             c. I’m not as good, so why try?                                                                                       d. Everyone is on / at a different spiritual level, depending on how long we have been saved and what we have done with our ives since salvation.

  1. Avoid keeping relationships with those that drag you down.     Proverbs 13:20; II Corinthians 6:14-17
  1. Watch out: Be sure not to achieve your goals through the flesh: Romans 8:3-9

a. Flesh = self: Human nature.

b. Man MUST be under the influence of the flesh or the Spirit of God. One of the two will be your master and the character of your life.

  1. Be sure to take the 1st step toward reaching your spiritual goals. A person may say that they are “willing” but not do anything about it = all talk and NO action.  Proverbs 2:13 & 20: Romans 8:1 & 4
  1. When you fail a hard test, don’t give up and quit.Life is filled with tests. We tell our children, if they fail a test at school, STUDY harder and work harder so that you will learn more and get a better grade on the next test.

Can we not apply that same idea = principle, to ourselves in the Christian life?  Hebrews 3:9-13; John 6:6, Psalms 17:3

30 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks much for this great blog post.

Comment by mcdonald

Thank you, very interesting article

Comment by ostrov

Super-Duper site! I am loving it! Will come back again, taking you feeds also, Thanks.
Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

Comment by geldkonto vergleich

I like this website very much, Its a really nice position to read and obtain info .

Comment by Discount Coupons

This is a massive and an very interesting write to check out on this massive website. Never post any replies only now just could not resist

Comment by happyday67

You have a very good blog that the main thing a lot of interesting and useful!

Comment by antal

You got a really useful blog I have been here reading for about an hour.

Comment by Leana Capparelli

Ahaa, its fastidious dialogue regarding this piece of writing at this place at this website, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

Comment by Mary

Thank you for what you have. This is the best post I’ve read

Comment by Airbrush student

Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

Comment by Ruthless

Hey, thank you for revealing your ideas in SIX WAYS TO REACH YOUR SPIRITUAL GOALS; FAITH ; HOPE; FORGIVENESS by Growing Older. This is actually an awesome blog.

Comment by shooter

Keep working, great post! Just what I had to know.

Comment by Louis

Hey there. I undoubtedly need to actually place a nice quick commentary and also let you learn that I’ve been focusing on your particular wordpress blog for quite some time. Keep up the very extraordinary task and I’ll be browsing again consistently once again.

Comment by Bradley Cannizzaro

It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what youfre talking about! Thanks

Comment by An Beckham

Loved your article

Comment by Valeria

thanks for share!

Comment by Ralph G

I genuinely enjoy studying on this internet site, it has good content. “The living is a species of the dead and not a very attractive one.” by Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche.

Comment by sdorttuii plmnr

Some really wonderful posts on this web site, appreciate it for contribution. “Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all others.” by Cicero.

Comment by Ken

Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading
through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways,
I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Comment by Deb

Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks!

Comment by Nancy

What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this
I have discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads.
I am hoping to give a contribution & assist different customers
like its helped me. Good job.

Comment by malissa

I have read great number of blog sites and even been through some,however your work is really extraordinary.Hats off to all your perseverance and additionally credibility.Do retain us all up to date at a later date also.

Comment by Ralph

After all, what a great site and informative posts, I will upload inbound link – bookmark this web site? Regards, Reader.

Comment by Kim Paez

Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such fantastic information being shared freely out there.

Comment by chuvan wagenen

Very good article. I absolutely love this website.
Stick with it!

Comment by carey farrar

I am really grateful to the owner of this web site who has shared this fantastic post at at this place.

Comment by Eduwardo

My brother recommended I might like this blog.
He used to be totally right. This put up truly made my day.
You cann’t believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this info!
Thanks!

Comment by opclub

What’s up mates, good article and nice arguments commented here, I am truly enjoying by these.

Comment by optime1

I really liked this blog!
SIX WAYS TO REACH YOUR SPIRITUAL GOALS” | FAITH – HOPE – FORGIVENESS by Growing Older

Trackback by 4-nada

Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate your
efforts and I am waiting for your further write ups thanks
once again.

Comment by optime1




Leave a Reply

